Areknames – Areknamès 2003


 Areknames – Areknamès 2003 (Italy Prog)

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website
by dsanful
 5 stars. I don’t really understand why some masterpieces, as this one, haven’t got this label as such. We find in this album all the greatness from the 70′s plus a fantastic production that few bands achieve on their first record.
 Dark atmosphere accompanied by visceral feelings that make you go deeper into your mind. I can’t avoid naming Van Der Graaf Generator as their biggest influence and AREKNAMÉS is one of the bands that approach the unique sound generated by them, just tremendous!

 The singer sometimes delivers vocal melodies that make you think of Peter Hammill’s unique way of creating tension.

Very close to Van Der Graaf generator, but not lacking originality. AMAZING!


1. A Day Among Four Walls 12:04
2. Wasted Time 5:40
3. Down 10:29
4. Season of Death 8:43
5. Boredom 8:34
6. Grain of Sand Lost in the Sea 8:56

total time: 54:23

All music & lyrics: by Epifani.


Michele Epifani – vocals; organ, electric piano,
- Mellotron, harpsichord, synthesizer;
- electric & acoustic guitar; recorder
Mino Vitelli – drums, Arabian Tabla, Djembe
Piero Ranalli – fretted bass


Stefano Colombi – lead electric guitar (on 5)

Produced by Areknames.
Engineered by Epifani at “Lentofumo”.

 Areknamès - Areknamès 2003
for lossy click link below:

Areknamès – Areknamès 2003

No comments: