Zager & Evans - 2525 (Exordium & Terminus) + Zager & Evans (1969)

Editorial Reviews
Zager & Evans had a # 1 hit with "In The Year 2525" in 1969. The album containing that hit, 2525 (Exordium & Terminus), reached # 120 on the Billboard charts that same year. We now combine that album with their second eponymous album, Zager & Evans.

4.0 out of 5 stars FINALLY ! 

Well gang , here it is. A "legal" release of these (sadly) one-hit wonders of the 60's. "In The Year 2525" is , of course , the high point of this duo's output , but there is so much more to discover , or in my case , revisit than just that one classic song.
Having owned the original vinyls for many years , I have been forced to listen to pops and clicks for far too long. The releasing label has issued quality product for many a year , and I was comfortable that this would be up to their usual standards.
I'm glad to report that it is.
Although the liner notes are non-existent , it is all about the music here. Some of the selections are dated (and humorous to listen to now) , but both albums are full of finely-crafted and performed songs.
If you are a fan of 60's folk / semi-psych music , you will be pleasantly rewarded with this release. ENJOY!
 5.0 out of 5 stars Finally! Zager & Evans two classic albums make it to cd!, January 15, 2013
Karl Anderson "Global Recording Artists" (San Francisco) 

This review is from: 2525 (Exordium & Terminus)/Zager & Evans (Audio CD)
Finally we see 2525 and Zager & Evans make it to CD. Zager & Evans is only remembered for the classic hit 2525 but if dig deeper and give these two albums a chance I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Granted 2525 is the strongest cut on the two LP's there is still plenty of fertile ground to enjoy on both albums. This is it for Zager & Evans. Danny Zager started a guitar company after these two albums and makes great guitars still to this day. Very nice remastering on it. Two very rare albums from the 60's finally make there appearance on CD! Pick this one up and enjoy some lost gems from the 1960s.

Track List:

1. In the Year 2525 (Exordium Terminus)
2. Woman
3. Bayoan
4. I Remember Heide
5. Fred
6. Cary Lynn Javes
7. Less Than Tomorrow
8. Taxi Man
9. Self
10. In the Land of Green
11. Overture
12. In My House
13. During Rem
14. Reginald Ludwig
15. The Plastic Park
16. The Candy Machine
17. Mister Turnkey
18. She Never Sleeps Beside Me
19. Cruches
20. Listen to the People  Free Text:

 Zager & Evans - 2525 (Exordium & Terminus)   Zager & Evans (1969) [ED2007]

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thank you!