Panta Rei - Panta Rei 1973

  Well... What can one say about this album then? First off I really object to the labeling of Panta Rei as spacerock or even psychedelia. It lacks the noise of bands like Hawkwind and the sound-experiments of Pink Floyd. In my opinion it's just a typical example of the jazz-rock or fusion of the era, albeit very good indeed. The musicianship is excellent and the english vocals are sung in really good english, without any noticeable accent at all, which is nice. The music ranges from the quite intense upbeat-tempo of "Five steps" to the balladry of "White bells". (Nice flutes on that one!)
There aren't a lot of over-distorted guitars but they do hammer it out on a couple of tracks such as the Zappa-esque "Five o'clock freak" and "The turk". Both songs heads off into great, seriously groovy jams which I find to be spellbinding in every sense of the word. In short it's a really good album, filled with extraordinary jazz-rock/fusion of the time and I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in good music in general but to people in to prog and prog-related music in particular. I'd advice you to go out and buy a copy.
(By Gruvan 2007-4-22)
This rare psychedelic 'freak rock' released on the Harvest label in 1973 in Sweden only, is an album of guitar driven Swedish progressive rock with great fuzz-wah solos and some jazz and blues elements. Much instrumental wealth - flutes, guitars, maracas, timbales, harmonica, and remarkable percussion which results in five songs with very special character that have, at times, a very North American sound. There are some lengthy instrumental passages reminiscent of Frank Zappa, Jethro Tull, and Jeff Beck. This is trippy yet advanced prog psych.
(By moltencore 13 octobre 2009)
Label:Flawed Gems ‎– GEM 51
Style:Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock
Format : FLAC (image + Log,cue,art)Size : 279,0 MB
 Panta Rei - Panta Rei 1973
Originally released in 1973.
Recorded at EMI Studios, Stockholm, Sweden, March-May 1973

 Tracklist :

01. Five Steps            3:10
02. White Bells           6:55
03. Five O'Clock Freak    9:55 
04. The Knight (3 part)  13:45
05. The Turk              4:10


    Drums, Timbales, Temple Block, Whistle – Tomo Wihma
    Electric Bass, Maracas – Cary Wihma
    Electric Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar, Maracas – Leif Östman
    Electric Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar, Organ, Piano, Accordion, Cowbell – Thomas Arnesen
    Engineer – Gunnar Lööf
    Flute [Guest], Producer – Gunnar Lindqvist
    Photography By – Catarina Wendin, Kristina Schager
    Photography By [Cover] – "Termos" Wermelin*
    Tenor Saxophone, Percussion [Guest] – Göran Freese
    Vocals, Harmonica, Tambourine, Design [Cover Design], Photography By – Georg Trolin



Anonymous said...


progger ears said...

On the mainpage you clicked on ==>HERE
a link that you brought to the download page
and it is there that the password is also located -;)